Posts Tagged ‘sequential’

Not My Small Diary #16

Wednesday, April 27th, 2011


This is the first page of a three page story I did that is in the new issue of Delaine Derry Green’s awesome Not My Small Diary anthology!

If you’ve ever picked up an issue of Not My Small Diary then you already know how great and diverse it is… but if not I suggest you do so now! It’s a two volume set (around 80 pages each) and features artist like Carrie McNinch, John Porcellino, Liz Prince, Noah Van Sciver, Roberta Gregory, Max Clotfelter and many more.

It’s only $7 postpaid so send your money to Delaine Derry Green at 459 Main St. Ste. 101-263 Trussville, AL. 35173 or visit her website here.

Veggie Dog Saturn #5

Tuesday, March 15th, 2011

Like an old friend you wish would just stop visiting it’s here! Veggie Dog Saturn issue 5 is ready to be consumed! So grab three one dollar bills, shove ’em in an envelope and mail it to the address at the bottom of this page (checks or money orders are okay too) or send me your digital cash via paypal at veggiedogsaturn@gmail.com

This one features 5 never before published autobiographical tales of hilarity and/or grossness written and drawn by me plus a story that was originally published in the wonderful anthology comic Not My Small Diary.

This comic book officially releases at SPACE this weekend in Columbus, Ohio. So, if you’re going to be there, drop by the Buyer Beware table and pick up a copy in person. I’ll be happy to draw any character in the known universe on it for you for free (although I might need a piece of reference). Hope to see you there!

Toby Goof

Sunday, October 31st, 2010

This was drawn for a local Halloween themed art show that hasn’t happened (yet), so I’m posting it here, a last minute Halloween celebration entry!

Not My Small Diary #15

Thursday, November 5th, 2009

When Delaine Derry Green asked me to contribute something to the latest issue of her awesome mini comic anthology Not My Small Diary I was pleased as punch. Each issue has a theme and this one is “brushes with celebrities”. I contributed a three page story about the time I met Kenny Rogers at a Kenny Rogers Roasters Restaurant here in Dayton.

This two volume set is $7 postpaid and features some of my personal favorite mini comics artists including: John Porcellino, Jason Martin, Carrie McNinch and Noah Van Schiver (and sweet covers by Frederick Noland).

If you’re interested in obtaining a copy (and seeing a complete list of contributors) visit http://www.mysmallwebpage.com or just e-mail Delaine directly at delangel3 at hotmail dot com.

McFly Style!

Friday, September 11th, 2009

This is a piece of art I did for fellow mini-comicist Jason Martin. He does a couple of great mini comics called ‘Laterborn’ and ‘Black Tea’. You can find his stuff on myspace or by e-mailing him directly for a list of what he’s got in stock. Fans of John Porcellino’s King Cat, Jeffrey Brown’s graphic novels, and Walt Simonson’s run on Thor take note.